Flexible Bioenergy and System Integration

Task 44 members

Task Leader and NTL for Finland
Dr. Ilkka Hannula
Senior Scientist, Principal Investigator
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Tietotie 4C, ESPOO, P.O. Box 1000, FI-02044 VTT, Finland
M: +358 40 838 0960
E: ilkka.hannula@vtt.fi

 

Assistant Task Leader and NTL for Germany
Prof. Daniela Thrän
Head of Department of Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: + 49 (0)172 3733965
E: daniela.thraen@ufz.de

Christiane Hennig
Senior Research Associate
Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: +49 (0)172 9999859
E: christiane.hennig@dbfz.de

 

NTL for Australia
Heather Bone
Managing Director
50 Willowvale Drive, Willow Vale QLD 4209
M: 0400 473 733
E: heather.bone@hotmail.com

 

NTL for Austria
Dr. Ernst Höftberger
Area Manager – Biomass Combustion
M: +43 7416 52238 -22
E: ernst.hoeftberger@bioenergy2020.eu

 

NTL for Ireland
Prof. Brian Ó Gallachóir from University College Cork
Email: b.ogallachoir@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 (0)21 490 3037

Dr. Paul Deane
Email: jp.deane@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 (0)21 490 1959

 

NTL for the Netherlands
Sjaak van Loo
Program Development Manager
Storage & Integration of Renewable Energy    
M: +31 (0)61 090 36 35
E: sjaak.vanloo@tno.nl

 

NTL for Sweden
Karolina Norbeck
Program Director
Svebio
M: 070-579 91 99
E: karolina.norbeck@svebio.se

 

NTL for Switzerland
Dr. Tilman Schildhauer
Senior Scientist
Thermochemical Processes
Paul Scherrer Institute
OVGA/110
5232 Villigen – PSI
Switzerland
M: +41 56 310 2706
E: tilman.schildhauer@psi.ch

 

NTL for the United States
Dr. Ian Rowe
Technology Manager
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
M: (240) 252 – 9057
E: ian.rowe@ee.doe.gov