Flexible Bioenergy and System Integration

Task 44 members

Task Leader and NTL for Finland
Elina Mäki
Research Scientist
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Tekniikantie 21, ESPOO, P.O. Box 1000, FI-02150 VTT, Finland
M: +358 40 648 6799
E:
elina.maki@vtt.fi

 

Assistant Task Leader and NTL for Germany
Prof. Daniela Thrän
Head of Department of Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: + 49 (0)172 3733965
E: daniela.thraen@ufz.de

Christiane Hennig
Senior Research Associate
Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: +49 (0)172 9999859
E: christiane.hennig@dbfz.de

 

NTL for Australia
Amy Philbrook
Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)
E: amy.philbrook@arena.gov.au

 

NTL for Austria
Dr. Ernst Höftberger
Area Manager – Biomass Combustion
M: +43 7416 52238 -22
E: ernst.hoeftberger@bioenergy2020.eu

 

NTL for Ireland
Dr Emer Dennehy
Senior Energy Analyst
Sustainable energy authority of Ireland
M: +353 1 808 2057
E: emer.dennehy@seai.ie

Dr. Paul Deane
Email: jp.deane@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 (0)21 490 1959

 

NTL for the Netherlands
Dr Jaap Kiel
TNO
M: +31 88 866 23 08
E: jaap.kiel@tno.nl

 

NTL for Sweden
Kjell Andersson
Policy Director
Svebio, Swedish Bioenergy Association
Kammakargatan 22
11160 Stockholm
Sweden
M: +46704417192

 

NTL for Switzerland
Dr. Tilman Schildhauer
Senior Scientist
Thermochemical Processes
Paul Scherrer Institute
OVGA/110
5232 Villigen – PSI
Switzerland
M: +41 56 310 2706
E: tilman.schildhauer@psi.ch

 

NTL for the United States
Dr. Ian Rowe
Technology Manager
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
M: (240) 252 – 9057
E: ian.rowe@ee.doe.gov