Task 44 members

Elina Mäki

Task Leader and NTL for Finland
Senior Scientist
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Tekniikantie 21, ESPOO, P.O. Box 1000, FI-02150 VTT, Finland
M: +358 40 648 6799
E:
elina.maki@vtt.fi

Prof. Daniela Thrän

Assistant Task Leader and NTL for Germany
Head of Department of Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: + 49 (0)172 3733965
E: daniela.thraen@ufz.de

Christiane Hennig
Senior Research Associate
Bioenergy Systems
Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum (DBFZ)
Torgauer Straße 116, 04347 Leipzig
M: +49 (0)172 9999859
E: christiane.hennig@dbfz.de

Amy Philbrook

NTL for Australia
Australian Renewable Energy Agency (ARENA)
E: amy.philbrook@arena.gov.au

Markus Gölles

Markus Goelles
NTL for Austria
Area Manager
Automation and Control
BEST – Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies GmbH
M: +43 5 02378 9208
E: markus.goelles@best-research.eu

Christopher Zemann

Christopher Zemann

NTL for Austria
Senior Researcher
Automation and Control
BEST – Bioenergy and Sustainable Technologies GmbH
M: +43 5 02378 9227
E: christopher.zemann@best-research.eu

Dr Fabian Schipfer

NTL for Austria
Senior Scientist
Energy Economics Group, TU Wien
M: +43 1 58801 370363
E: schipfer@eeg.tuwien.ac.at

Dr Emer Dennehy

NTL for Ireland
Senior Energy Analyst
Sustainable energy authority of Ireland
M: +353 1 808 2057
E: emer.dennehy@seai.ie

Dr Paul Deane
Email: jp.deane@ucc.ie
Phone: +353 (0)21 490 1959

Dr Jaap Kiel

NTL for the Netherlands
TNO
M: +31 6 26434926
E: jaap.kiel@tno.nl

Kjell Andersson

NTL for Sweden
Policy Director
Svebio, Swedish Bioenergy Association
Kammakargatan 22
11160 Stockholm
Sweden
M: +46704417192

Dr Tilman Schildhauer

NTL for Switzerland
Senior Scientist
Thermochemical Processes
Paul Scherrer Institute
OVGA/110
5232 Villigen – PSI
Switzerland
M: +41 56 310 2706
E: tilman.schildhauer@psi.ch

Dr Ian Rowe

NTL for the United States
Technology Manager
Bioenergy Technologies Office
Office of Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585
M: (240) 252 – 9057
E: ian.rowe@ee.doe.gov